I met a new friend at church last week who understands my pains and struggles with adoption, she has 2 beautiful adopted girls. I am so excited I met her because she TOTALLY gets it! Anyway, she sent me this awesome email today with links and resources to answer my questions about adoption. Questions about money, breastfeeding, timing, etc, etc. In the email she added this link to a blog. I read it and cried. Well, I didn’t actually cry because I don’t cry that much. I did get teary eyed tho. Anyway, if you want to read about a modern day miracle about adoption, please click here and read the post.Β 

The blog writes about raising money for adoption which is fitting because I have been way stressed about raising money for OUR adoption. We have been so fortunate to have already raised $2000! We still need to raise/save $18,000. Overwhelming, right? I have no idea, absolutely no idea how we are going raise this much money in a short period of time (I say “short”, because I KNOW that our adoption is coming soon). I don’t think that the timing of adoption is a coincidence, but rather a result of divine intervention. Now, don’t get me wrong, I don’t think that one day we will just look in our bank account and have 20 G’s magically appear, but I do know that we will find a way to pay for it. After reading the story from the link above I feel inspired and more hopeful than ever that we will be able to pay for it.

BTW, why does adoption have to be so expensive? It is not like only rich people are infertile. Or only rich people want to adopt. Ugh!

2 thoughts on “

  1. Found this website that has some resources for adoption costs. You may already know about it, but just in case:
    http://www.davethomasfoundation.org/about-foster-care-adoption/faqs/
    Scroll down and click on “Is financial assistance available for individuals adopting?”
    Also, my dear friends adopted and have a blog with resources on it as well:
    http://ronandjessica.blogspot.com/2013/02/adoption-q-monday.html
    I’ve been thinking of you and your family and will send up some prayers tonight. Much love.

Leave a Reply

